elf owl project

Dear, Mrs Cuttatree,

I am Dr. Feathereye, the elf owl. I know you want to cut trees for a new resort, but take a moment to think about the wildlife and owls. Owls get rid of lots of mice that might destroy some things. I’m an elf owl though I eat only really small mice, frogs, and insects. I eat mosquitos too which are annoying to you humans. Now, I’m a beautiful creature and I have patterns on my feathers which is nice. I may be small but I have my purposes. Now for a few facts about me: Elf owls are 40 grams 14.5 centimeters tall and my wingspan is 27 centimeters. Elf owls can be found in Texas, Central America, and California. I live in Mexico. elf owls have very good seeing and hearing. We also have good night vision and live inside trees or cacti. Our habitat is the desert so we get water from plants if we aren’t around any water. We are also very intelligent creatures even though we’re little. Now if you care about what owls do then a new idea for your job is you could instead make a hiking trail and put signs around telling facts about different owls. 

Sincerely, Doctor Feathereye 

P.S. don’t continue to be a monster. 

One thought on “elf owl project

  1. Dear Brody,
    I liked how do you told about all what kind of food they ate and where they lived. I also liked how you divided all your information in to different parts. What is the coldest weather they live in?

    Sincerely, Britton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *